The files are deleted due to the way WordPress auto-update mechanism works – it deletes the theme’s folder entirely first, then recreates the folder and places the updated files in there. This is just like making any modifications to the theme’s files – those will be lost when the theme is updated.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
This free Support Forum relies on contributions from our support staffs and fellow Graphene themes users. While we endeavour to provide adequate and timely support, due to its voluntary nature responses are not guaranteed and may be delayed.
If you require urgent assistance, you may like to consider our Priority Support option.